PARMESAN CONTAINER

During my third year of school, our teachers asked us to pick one design object to reproduce by ourselves. They gave us some magazines where we could find our object.

I decided to reproduce a parmesan container made by a famous designer.

This project was made by the actual bowl and its cover. The project took about 5 months and it was made all with wood.
2

This project took so long because I had to create different pieces divided and just at the end glue them together. For example, I had to create the handle by itself with the CNC machine  because its difficulty.

3

Even though this project was a little difficult to make I really enjoyed doing it because it helped me to try myself on new tasks and new experiences.

1

This is my final object! Hope you like it! xx

white_wallpaper

Leave a comment