BADLANDS AND BLACK HILLS

The last days I was in the United States, I had a little tour of the Badlands and Black Hills. I was really excited for this trip, and it was surely worth it!

We had a quite long ride with the car, but that’s pretty usual going around the States since this nation is huuuge.

After about 8 hours we managed to arrive into the Badlands National Park and it was so beautiful!

2200

Right in front of the Badlands Park sign

We went for a walk around the trails through the panoramic sites, look how beautiful it was!

2199

Then we had a stop at Wall, to stretch our legs and eat something. It was a town for real cowboys, look at the picture I got there! 😉

2201

At the end, we finally reached Rapid City and went towards Keystone, where our hotel was, right beside Mount Rushmore.

In the following days we had a lot of fun, we visited Mount Rushmore and Crazy Horse Memorial, explored caves, rode a horse, saw a battle between cowboys in Deadwood,had a walk around Devil’s tower in Wyoming, ate delicious food and saw a real buffalo!!

Here some pictures of what we did!!

2177

Right underneath Mount Rushmore

2197

Underneath Devil’s Tower

 

2198

Shooting cowboys in Deadwood

2094

Riding a horse near Keystone

I had a looooot of fun in South Dakota and Wyoming. I found them really nice States even if they are not the most famous one. They have the best natural environment I ever saw and having the chance to visit it was the best thing that could happen to me.

I really suggest to go and visit these States even if it seems like there is not a lot to do.

Remember: “The world is a book, and those who do not travel only read a page”.

xoxo

white_wallpaper

Leave a comment